How To Spell Pizza

Hubs: “Ok, what else do we need at the store?” (while making a grocery list)

Me: “Umm, milk, bread…….oh, get some stuff to make homemade pizza! That would be fun!”

Hubs: “Ok.” (Writes P-I-Z-Z-) “Does “pizza” have an “i” in it?”

Me: “What? No. P-I-Z-Z-A.”

Hubs: (Writes A) “What else?”

Me: “Bananas. And maybe grapes.”

Hubs: “B-AN-AN-AS” (sings and dances out loud to the tune of Gwen Stefani’s song while he writes it down)

Me: “I know you’re making fun of that song, but it totally taught you how to spell.”

Hubs: “What? I am great at spelling.”

Me: “You just asked me how to spell pizza!”

Hubs: ……. “I don’t like you. I’m going to the store now.”

Twenty minutes, a full grocery list, and a finally-ready-to-go-toddler later, the hubs and the toddler went to the store.

How did you start your Saturday?

2 thoughts on “How To Spell Pizza

  1. My husband is the WORST speller. He’d be lost without spell check!!
    He wrote in a card once that he was going to make plans for a bar hop for my birthday and that he was going to be the scoffer….I was all…the hell is that…and he said chauffer…he said he didn’t know how to spell it so the spell checker brought up scoffer.
    Sigh.
    ps. I also sing the Gwen Stefani song while spelling bananas 😉

Tell me your thoughts!

