Who’s Embarrassed?

So last week there was a link up going around about how your child has embarrassed you. I missed it because A) I’m a master procrastinator and B) I was in a sappy mood. (This is why.)

But of course the primary reason that I wasn’t able to link up was that my child never embarrasses me. I mean, he’s just always so socially cuth.

Like the time he kicked a woman in the head during a Christmas Eve service at church. (It was an accident and the woman was super nice about it, but I’ve never gone back to that particular place. God knows where we live. And we usually don’t kick people in the head here.)

Or the time he very loudly discussed the fact that girls do not have penises at a local park.

Or the time we were walking in Target and passed a bra display where he loudly exclaimed, “Mommy, look! I never seen such beauty bras before!” It’s cool, I love for random Target patrons to know that all of my bras are old and ratty.

Or the other day, when we were just going to go grab hamburgers for dinner because I burned supper and the hubs is on nights run a quick errand so I left the house with my hair in a pony tail and no make up. As we were getting out of the car, my son looked at me and said, “Um, Mommy? You look scary. Maybe you should put on some make up.”

And of course, my favorite story is when my kiddo peed in the ice cream. Which was not in public, so maybe it wasn’t embarrassing, but it definitely ranks up there with outrageous kid stories.

See what I mean? My little dude is always so socially appropriate. I’m going to go hide under the covers now.

I hope everyone has a wonderful Memorial Day!

8 thoughts on “Who’s Embarrassed?

  1. Ha! Mommy, you look scary…I have sooo been there. I have many, many embarrassing stories I don’t even know where to begin.
    Fun and funny post!

    • Hehe, thank you! I would love to hear your funny embarrassing stories one day! So glad I’m not the only one getting make up critiques from a little person. Silly kiddos. 🙂

  2. Oh man. So funny! When you’re not living it I guess 🙂

    I was in Old Navy once and while I was trying stuff on my son yelled, “You’re naked!” Really loud. (And I wasn’t actually, but everyone in the store probably thought I was.)

    Fun times.

    • Haha, it’s still pretty funny; although definitely more funny in retrospect than in the moment.
      That’s hilarious about you being naked in the store. Always some kind of entertainment with these little ones. 🙂

  3. HAHAH!!!! Sorry…I’m laughing with you…oh…you’re not laughing.
    Once my son snatched a bra off of a hanger while my husband was carting him around in the store…it was cute when I returned to find him whipping the bra around like a lasso and my husband trying to grab it out of his hands before any store patrons noticed.

Tell me your thoughts!

